Persons under the age of 21 in our stores
It is the policy of the Town of Tryon ABC Board to prohibit anyone 18, 19, or 20 years of age from entering our stores. Children under the age of 18 may enter our stores, as long as they are accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.
Acceptable Forms of ID
It is the responsibility of the customer to prove they are 21 years of age. The forms of ID acceptable in the Town of Tryon ABC Store include:
Group ID Policy
It is the policy of the Town of Tryon ABC Board to immediately check the ID of any young person, as soon as they enter our store. An entire group of people can be refused if any member of the group is underage or unable to produce an acceptable form of ID.
In accordance with North Carolina ABC laws, a customer may purchase up to eight (8) liters of alcohol (distilled spirits) from our stores without a transportation permit. With a transportation permit, the customer may purchase up to forty (40) liters of alcohol and subsequently transport their purchase within the State of North Carolina. A transportation permit is issued free of charge at the store, and is valid until 8:00 p.m. on the date it is issued.
If you need a transportation permit to transport more than eight liters of alcohol after 8:00 p.m. of the day of the original purchase, you can obtain an additional permit by returning to the store and advising us how much you need to relocate. Our sales associates are unable to provide "blank" permits to patrons.
For additional statutory information on ABC Board policies, please see the North Carolina Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission.